Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Traveling Apprentice #6630 09/11/06 05:44 AM
S
Scoots Offline OP
OP Offline
S
I am a young custom home builder in Alaska who is interested in learning more about timber framing and wood in general. I will be traveling with a campervan this winter and I am looking for somewhere to learn. I am not looking for some week long session, but I am looking for someone who would be willing to take me on as an apprentice between the monthes of March and June. I have a lot of experience in everything from foundations to finish carpentry, and I also posses a youthful enthusiasm and a yearning for knowledge. The location matters little, but the opportunity for knowledge matters a lot. Although somewhere with good whitewater kayaking would be desirable! Now I'm asking for too much! If anyone out there is keen to the idea or have any advice for me it would be more that appriciated. Thank you for your time.

Re: Traveling Apprentice #6631 10/08/06 06:52 PM
T
TeaHouse Steve Offline
T
Scott could't "get a socket"? to your email address, so here's my reply for your search for apprentice work Mar - June 2007. Steve
Hey Scoots, send me some more info about you and your experience. Here's some about me.
For info about me and my dogs see www.karriaussies.com

Steve Miller
TEA HOUSE DESIGN INC.
11 Benedict Rd P0 Box 99 Waccabuc, NY 10597
(914) 763-3078 fax 763-5951 steveteahousedesign@earthlink.net